Birthday with hurricane

On September 12, 2017, I officially turned 18. And due to Hurricane Irma, the school was closed on Monday and Tuesday. On Monday, the power was out in JRC, and trees in the quad and Elizer hall fell down. I spent a whole afternoon without Wi-Fi, light, together with my roommate, and have to say that it is not a good memory for the last day of 17 years old. On Tuesday, the campus is still closed, and there is no shuttle from Oxford College to Atlanta or Walmart. In the morning, I ate noodles at dining hall because according to Chinese tradition, I should eat noodle at my birthday. Some of my friends said “happy birthday” to me.

I still cannot believe that I have already turned 18, which means I am now legally an adult. I should be financially independent soon, and I can get a driver license for adults. I really want to say thank you to my parents and all my friends that I met during my life: You supported me when I need you, and thank you for being in my life. Although it is hard to  But I am still happy to realize that I have grown up, and I am ready for the future life in which I need to rely on myself. Image result for happy birthday

2 thoughts on “Birthday with hurricane

Leave a comment